Skip to content ↓
Three Bridges Primary School

Three Bridges Primary School

  • Learn, Enjoy, Achieve
  • Respect, Nurture
  • Engage
  • Resilience

Our Governors

Message from the Chair of Governors 

On behalf of the governors, I would like to briefly set out why we are so proud of our school, our top class teaching staff and the amazing children who attend.  Children who attend Three Bridges regularly tell us how much they enjoy learning and visitors are always impressed by the children’s thirst for knowledge, their politeness and support for each other. The vision for the school is clear - that we aim to create a life- long love for learning. This is central to Three Bridges Primary school and, as parents and carers; you play a key part in supporting that through encouraging and inspiring your amazing children.

The governing body oversee setting the strategy for the school, holding the head teacher to account and ensuring robust financial plans. We monitor this through visits, conversations with the school community and monitoring meetings. It is a great honour to get to see the brilliant work that goes on in this ‘transformation factory’ of a school.

I am sure you will agree that Three Bridges Primary school is a great school for your child to grow and become lifelong LEARNERs (Learn; Enjoy; Achieve; Respect; Nurture; Engage and Resilience).

If you ever want to have a conversation about what being a governor involves or have any great ideas to help support you or encourage your child, please don’t hesitate to come find us or drop us an email anytime.

John Connell, Chair of Governors



John Connell
Chair of Governors

Andrew Eley
Vice Chair

Nick Palmer
L&M Committee

Lee Frankham
L&M Committee

Gary Stockton
O&P Committee

Zahid Basit Mir
O&P Committee

Trudy Emberson

Harminder Sandhu
O&P Committee

Paul Tarran
O&P Committee


Laura Harrison
O&P Committee

L&M Committee, Chair

Ricardo Johannes
O&P Committee, Chair



Outcomes and Provision Committee

CORE PURPOSE:  To monitor and evaluate pupil outcomes and the quality of teaching, learning and assessment across the school.
MEMBERSHIP: Committee Chair, Co-opted Governors x3, Parent Governor, Staff Governor, Headteacher
OBSERVERS: Deputy Heads


Leadership and Management Committee

CORE PURPOSE:  To ensure that the leadership and management of the school is effective. To ensure that the school’s finances are managed effectively. To monitor and evaluate the effectiveness of safeguarding policies and procedures. 
MEMBERSHIP: Committee Chair, Co-opted Governor, Parent Governor and Headteacher
OBSERVERS: Deputy Heads, School Business Manager


Behaviour at Three Bridges Primary School

The Governing body believes that all members of our school community should be able to learn, work and achieve their full potential in a safe, secure and inclusive environment. We value the strong relationships that exist throughout the school, which lead to mutual respect and encourage good behaviour. Expectations are communicated through use of the LEARNER values. This school has a behaviour policy and an Anti-Bullying policy which are available to view on the website.